Smithton R-VI School District

Smithton Area Foundation for Education

President Vice President Secretary Treasurer
Allison Asbury Greg Wehrman Steven Nesler Steven Nesler

Board of Education Representative: Curt Tagtmeyer

Trustees: Mrs. Joyce Sawford, Mr. Todd Letourneau, Mr. Dan Gertz

Smithton Area Foundation for Education (SAFE)

We wanted to take an opportunity to introduce ourselves to any new patrons of our district and get reacquainted with old friends. Smithton Area Foundation for Education (SAFE) is a 503(c) Non-Profit organization founded in 1995. The sole purpose of our organization is to promote and support the continuing improvement of the educational programs offered by the Smithton R-VI School District. This is accomplished by providing scholarships, grants and other financial aid to assist deserving graduates of the district. We also provide opportunities to benefit all children through funding, endowing and providing facilities, equipment and resources to the public schools of Smithton R-VI School District for the training and instruction of all students.

If you would like to help us continue to provide support and opportunities for our children, please send your tax deductible donation to:

Smithton Area Foundation for Education (SAFE)

27023 Lamms Lane

Sedalia, MO 65301

We appreciate your support!